If you like my blog/articles…

4427c0be-ae2a-42f0-b621-23fa88c2042c_zps57e30058

 

***Book Signing, March 21 at the Opelika Observer’s office***

If you are reading this, it means you may or may not like my writing. Perhaps I guilted you in to signing up for it….I certainly hope that’s not the case. If you are a fan, then I know you’ll like the three Chicken Soup for the Soul books featuring three of my stories.

I will be signing copies  of the books at the Opelika Observer on March 21 between 11:00 and 1:00. The office is located in downtown Opelika at 225 S. 8th Street next to Gorham’s Barber Shop.

Since Aug 2013, I’ve had three different stories published in books from the Chicken Soup for the Soul series:

“A Lifetime of Stuttering” was published in Chicken Soup for the Soul: From Lemons to Lemonade: 101 Positive, Practical, and Powerful Stories about Making the Best of a Bad Situation

Scan_20140201

“Embracing my Uniqueness” was published in Chicken Soup for the Soul: Think Positive for Kids: 101 Stories about Good Decisions, Self-Esteem, and Positive Thinking

the_Soul_Think_Positive_for_Kids_front_cover

Below is a review from www.momsteam.com

Be proud of what makes you different. Jody Fuller is a stutterer. As a kid, he hated that – it made him stand out in school when he wanted to blend in. He stayed silent a lot in class, fearful classmates would tease him about his stuttering. Then in eighth grade he realized being different from everyone else was a good thing! “I finally embraced that difference and ran with it,” Jody writes. “I always volunteered to read and even used oral presentations as an opportunity to showcase my comedic talents… I was in control and would not allow the anxiety or insecurity to control my feelings, attitude, or behavior.” Jody went on to become a speaker, comedian, writer, and soldier. “It’s never easy being a kid. It’s especially tough when you’re different, but it doesn’t have to be,” he writes. “The time to embrace your uniqueness is now.”

“Miracles in Uniform” was published in Chicken Soup for the Soul: Miracles Happen: 101 Inspirational Stories about Hope, Answered Prayers, and Divine Intervention

Here is the first page....I'm such a tease.

Here is the first page….I’m such a tease.

I really hope to see you there. The books are $15 but that includes a signature, a bookmark, and a hug. If you can’t make it, contact me for information on how you can get your hands on an autographed book…and bookmark.

I’ll have DVD’s available, too, for only $10.

If you have any questions, please email me at jody@jodyfuller.com.

All my best,

Jody

 

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “If you like my blog/articles…

  1. Someday I’m coming to one of your book signings. It’s on my bucket list.

  2. Love them!

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s